Getting started with Unifusion

Unifusion 101

Create a Project

To create a project, navigate to the projects screen by clicking the projects icon in the top right of the application or expand the menu and click on “New Project” and following these steps:

  • Name the project and click next
  • Select the project plan and click next
  • Authorize and link your Google Analytics account. This will take you out of the application for a moment then redirect you back
  • Set your default hostname. Be sure to select if your domain is secure or not (http vs https).
  • Add included hostname. This could be the non-www version of your website
  • Add excluded hostname. This could be if you have a staging area or development server that has the same Google Analytics account on it
  • Select which goals from Google Analytics you would like to import  by clicking the pencil icon and selecting what type of goal it is
  • Click finish and enable project
creating a project

Import Google Analytics & Search Console

To link your or switch Google Analytics login:

  • Navigate to your project if it has already been created by expanding Tools menu and clicking on the gear icon next to project name
  • Select Google Analytics from the left navigation
  • Select “Add Account and Profile”
  • Link Unifusion to your GA email address, you may have to sign in with your GA email and password.
  • From the drop-downs identify your preferred:
    1. Account
    2. Property
    3. View
  • Once you’ve set all items in each dropdown, click “save changes”
  • Scroll down the page to the next section and click “connect” to connect Google Search Console. Once this is connected, Unifusion will store data daily allowing your team to view this data past the 90 day window in Google Search Console.

Data may take up to 24 hours to load into Unifusion depending on the size of the data. If you do this after a project is created, you will be removing all historic data and importing new data and there is no undoing this action.

Customize your Project

Each project gives you the ability to create custom features such as clusters, work categories, page categories, and tags.

  • Create page categories
    • Navigate to Project Settings
    • Click on “Advance”
    • Click on the pencil icon to edit a category or click “new category”
    • Name your category and add a rule. For example Page path – any URL that begins with /product/ include
    • After adding your set of rules or single rule, save and navigate back to advance
  • Create New Work & Job Categories
    • Navigate to Project Settings
    • Click on “Advance”
    • Click on the pencil icon to edit a category or click “new category”
    • Name category
    • Save category
customize unifusion

Invite Account Users (Your Team)

Navigate to account settings and click on Users in the navigation. Click on the “Add User” button and enter the email address of the person you would like to invite to your account.

It is required to set their permission levels in order for them to see a project. On the same screen, filter users by selecting the “View Pending” check box and then click on the email of the invited person. Place a check mark in the desired permission levels for each project.

adding account user

Invite Project User (Your Team or Clients)

Navigate to your project settings by expanding the “Project/Tool Selection Navigation” and clicking on the gear next to your project name.

Once in project settings, select “Users” from the left navigation.

On the top right of the table, click on “New User” and a blank field will appear. Type the email address of the user you want to invite and assign their permissions levels, view or edit.

Users who are able to edit will be able to customize the project and add work to a project. Users who are only able to view, aren’t able to customize or add work.

When ready to invite, click on the “checkmark” icon. This will send the user an email address where they will be ask to create a password for their account on Unifusion and then will have access to their project.

invite project user

Delete or Deactivate Project

Navigate to your project settings by expanding the “Project/Tool Selection Navigation” and clicking on the gear next to your project name.

Once in project settings, in the general section, you will see two options, Deactivate or Delete.

If you delete this project, you will permanently lose all information associated with this project and billing for this project will end. If you still wish to delete this project, press the button below and follow the confirmation steps. You will immediately lose access to the project.

If you deactivate a project, it will become inaccessible until it is reactivated and billing will stop at the end of your current billing cycle. Users will not be able to access or see the project although you will be able to reactivate the project at any time.

 

delete or deactivate account

Need assistance with other tools?

site analytics
Site

 

Still Have Questions?

email: support@unifusion.com

Chat with us: Click on the message bubble once logged in